The construction of wireless broadband data transmission systems using the CAMBIUM NETWORKS equipment is one of the activities of the «Smartico» company.
Organization of wireless communication channels is possible in the most difficult conditions, which can be: noisy radio environment, close arrangement of several radio transmitters on one mast, borderline level of radio visibility, periodic occurrence of obstacles to radio signal propagation, etc.
Application of Diversity Transmission / Transmission Technology (MIMO). The principle of MIMO is that the radio signal is transmitted from spatially separated radiators (structurally, within the same antenna) and is likewise received on the remote side. Further, the received signals by a certain algorithm are summed up and provided to the consumer (for example, via the Ethernet port). This principle allows to increase the speed of data transmission through the wireless channel due to the compaction. The influence of obstacles to radio signal propagation (birds, trees, cars, precipitation, etc.) that fall into the Fresnel zone is significantly reduced. In addition, MIMO reduces the effects of wind gusts, which can disrupt the alignment of the antenna.
Cambium – professional carrier-class equipment for organizing wireless communication channels.
In the wireless part of Cambium uses its own protocol, which is fundamentally different from the usual WiFi 802.11. The adoption of this decision has increased the immunity of wireless channels, organized with the help of Cambium equipment. It should be taken into account that the wireless link layer protocol developed by Cambium with the 802.11 standard is incompatible. However, the manufacturer took care of existing solutions that involve the connection of various subscriber stations working on WiFi standard 802.11 and released a number of products, for example, ePMP 1000 Enterprise Hotspot and cnPilot.
Thanks to the special manufacturing and modification technology, the Cambium antennas provided a high degree of side lobe suppression, which meets the requirements for professional antennas. The ratio of the level of the emitted signal in the useful sector of radiation to the shadow sector (Front to Back Ratio)> 30dB.

Построение беспроводных широкополосных систем передачи данных с использованием оборудования CAMBIUM NETWORKS является одним из направлений деятельности компании «Смартико».
Организация беспроводных каналов связи возможна в самых непростых условиях, которыми могут являться: зашумленная радиообстановка, тесное расположение нескольких радиопередатчиков на одной мачте, пограничный уровень радиовидимости, периодическое появление препятствий для распространения радиосигнала и т.п.
Применение технологии разнесённого приема/передачи (MIMO). Принцип MIMO состоит в том, что радиосигнал передаётся с разнесённых в пространстве излучателей (конструктивно, в рамках одной антенны), и аналогичным образом принимается на удаленной стороне. Далее, принятые сигналы по определенному алгоритму суммируются и предоставляются потребителю (например, через Ethernet порт). Данный принцип позволяет обеспечить увеличение скорости передачи данных через беспроводной канал за счёт уплотнения. В значительной степени снижается влияние препятствий для распространения радиосигнала (птицы, деревья, автомобили, осадки и т.п.), которые попадают в зону Френеля. Кроме того, MIMO снижает влияние порывов ветра, которые могут нарушать юстировку антенны.
Cambium — профессиональное оборудование операторского класса для организации беспроводных каналов связи.
В беспроводной части Cambium применяется собственный протокол,который принципиально отличается от привычного нам WiFi 802.11. Принятие такого решения увеличило помехоустойчивость беспроводных каналов, организуемых с помощью оборудования Cambium. Следует принять во внимание, что беспроводной протокол канального уровня, разработанный Cambium, со стандартом 802.11 несовместим. Однако, производитель позаботился о существующих на практике решениях, которые предполагают подключение различных абонентских станций, работающих по WiFi стандарта 802.11, и выпустили ряд продуктов, например, ePMP 1000 EnterpriseHotspot и cnPilot.
Благодаря особой технологии изготовления и модификации, антенны Cambium обеспечили высокую степень подавления «боковых лепестков» (sidelobes), которая удовлетворяет требованиям для профессиональных антенн. Соотношение уровня излучаемого сигнала в полезном секторе излучения к теневому сектору (FronttoBackRatio) > 30dB.